Just a Passing Observation

 

The Getaway Car

The Getaway Car

One evening, my wife and I were cruising southbound on Catherine Street in Beasley. We were about to turn east onto King William Street when she told me she spotted a classic car in the rearview mirror. I cranked my head around and saw this beautiful, broad and shiny vehicle just racing up from behind us. My immediate thought was how the moment reminded me of scenes in old 60’s TV police shows where crooks and thugs would jump into a big old boat like this and take off after robbing a bank or roughing someone up.

My wife halted our car at the corner and I snapped away at this beauty speeding by.

Classic cars are the best for escaping crime scenes because people don’t pay much as attention to the driver as they do the set of wheels being used to flee in.

Leave a Reply

