A Misty Moment

Out of Nowhere I Appear

Out of Nowhere I Appear

3 thoughts on “A Misty Moment

  1. This is really cool, Allan. I dig it! I like the fact that there’s quite a bit going on, but the image is not busy. It’s probably the light mist creating that feel.

    • Thank you. Driving home arlier that evening, there was an even better opportunity but I missed it because I didn’t have my camera with me. Once I got home, I grabbed my camera and went out for a walk. Within minutes, this was the shot I got. In fact, after walking for about two hours this was the only one I made that I thought was worthwhile keeping. I like the sense of suspense it creates. That mysterious figure in my path, and the one off to the left.

      • I can relate to walking for long stretches and have very little to show for it! I enjoy the process, as I’m sure you do, so I don’t feel it’s all wasted time and effort πŸ™‚

        You’re right in that there is a sense of suspense in that image. Looking at it a second time, I think I can see why I originally said there’s a lot going on, but it’s not busy. It seems like the mist helps create a really nice visual layering and keeps each one in its clear place. The boxy object and human figures in layer one, cars/sign/shrubs in another layer, and even in the far distance that pair of headlights indicating another car. Anyway, that’s my amateur interpretation, but the summary is that it’s a good one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

