Unborrowed Symbol

Country Heart & Soul

Country Heart & Soul

8 thoughts on “Unborrowed Symbol

  1. There is something special over-sized machines. In black and white, it also becomes very timeless.
    I would also shoot in black and white, but rarely succeed, because I enticed the paint. but sometimes the color in the way anyway.
    I like your black and white images.
    Have i nice weekend!

  2. Reminds me of that song: “I’m going, I’m going, where the water taste like wine. We can jump in the water and stay drunk all the time”. I don’t know why, but I imagine that they drive tractors like these…

    • “Going Up The Country”, WOW! That’s a real oldie from the band Canned Heat.

      I see what you mean about connecting their hillbilly blues sound with old tractors. That’s a funny impression.

      When I used to hear this song growing up, for some reason thoughts of Winnie the Pooh out in the Hundred Acre Wood always filled my head; BIZZARE!

      CRAZY!

    • It’s a very sentimental feeling that comes over me. I’ve lived in a small town as well as the big city but never the true country. With sights like this I feel compelled to have great respect for country living.

Leave a Reply

